When we delete emails, sometimes accidentally, sometimes deliberately. We know that iOS does not have a Recycle Bin or Trash to temporarily store deleted messages. So, is it still possible to recover deleted messages in iPhone or iPad? Yes, it is possible, but it is not easy. As an iPhone user, you can recover emails deleted using third-party tools. However, you need to understand how recovery works before you decide you want to get back your deleted messages.
In this article, we will introduce the most efficient methods of retrieving information and their respective advantages and disadvantages.
What happens when messages are deleted on iPhone/iPad?
When you delete messages in the app, they are actually marked for deletion so that it can be overwritten after a new text is written.
Note : To improve the chances of Latest Mailing Database retrieving your deleted data from iPhone and iPad back, you must stop using the device as soon as you realize the accidental data loss. Any operation after data loss can overwrite deleted or lost data and retrieval is impossible.
You can use the following methods to retrieve deleted messages on your iPhone or iPad:
You can restore from iCloud backup or iTunes backup,
Use a third-party application that scans the backup deleted messages,
Restore with other Apple devices,
Many third-party applications have scanned the device for deleted messages.
Recover deleted iMessages from iTunes or iCloud backup
Here's a free way to recover your deleted iMessages . However, it has its own drawbacks , so think twice when you decide to use this method.
If you are one of those who regularly back up devices with iTunes or iCloud, you can restore deleted iMessages from those backups. Be forewarned that you cannot preview the backup you are about to restore and the current data will also be replaced with the backup data you are restoring .
Restoring your device from an iCloud backup
To restore your device from backup, you will need to hard reset your iPhone or iPad:
Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings .
You will be prompted for a passcode and confirmation to delete the device's contents. Provide the password and click Yes if you want to remove the device.
After wiping the data, the device will reboot and connect to Wi-Fi. Follow the online instructions until the Apps and Data screen appears and select Restore from iCloud Backup as shown in the image below.
Sign in to iCloud with your Apple ID.
Choose the most relevant backup to restore by checking its size and date.
When prompted, log in to your Apple ID account to restore your app.
Depending on the size of the backup, the restore process may take some time.
Restoring the device from an iTunes backup
Go to iTunes or PC on the Mac you used to back up your device.
Connect your iPhone or iPad to the computer. Follow the online instructions and enter your password. If prompted to trust this computer , click Yes .
When you select your iPhone or iPad, it will show up in iTunes.